Skip to main content

UC Libraries Advisory Structure Inaugural Leadership

By Marlo Young (UCSD), UCLAS Communications Manager

The University of California Libraries Advisory Structure (UCLAS) is pleased to announce the establishment of its inaugural leadership. Based on an open nominations process within UCLAS, anonymous peer-voting, and the endorsement of the Council of University Librarians (CoUL), the roster of positions and their current representatives are as follows:

UCLAS Coordinating Committee

  • CoUL Member:  Ginny Steel, UCLA
  • SAG 1 Member: Ann Frenkel, UCR
  • SAG2 Member:  Robin Chandler, UCSC
  • SAG3 Member:  Martha Hruska, UCSD
  • CDL Member:  Rosalie Lack, CDL
  • Communications Manager,  Marlo Young, UCSD

Strategic Action Group 1 (“SAG1”): Scholarly Research & Communication – Chair, David Minor, UCSD

Strategic Action Group 2 (“SAG2): Access, Discovery & Infrastructure – Chair, Patricia Martin, CDL

Strategic Action Group 3 (“SAG3”): Collection Building & Management – Chair, Diane Bisom, UCR

Strategic Action Group 3 Collection Licensing Subgroup (“CLS”) – Chair, Kerry Scott, UCSC

With UCLAS leadership in place, Strategic Action Groups are beginning to align their portfolios with UC Libraries Systemwide Plans and Priorities FY 2013-2016 established by the Council of University Librarians. On-going communication of UCLAS activity is forthcoming.

A complete roster of UCLAS membership is available online.