Skip to main content

Save the Date: CDL, CRL, and HathiTrust Collaboration Webinars – Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections

The CDL, CRL, and HathiTrust Collaboration is developing a strategy of how to operationalize the Collaboration’s vision to embed shared print into the collection lifecycle. Over the past month, the CCH Collaboration has held practitioner focus groups (in the areas of selection and acquisition, processing and cataloging, shelving, discovery, resource sharing, and assessment and collection management) to refine that vision. Now, with findings in hand from those focus groups, the Collaboration seeks broad input on an outline of the vision. 

Members of the shared print community are invited to join one of two webinars to discuss and provide input on the vision and strategy. The outline itself and a synthesis of focus group themes will be shared out closer to the dates of the webinars.

Webinar Details

  • Webinar #1 – Wednesday, May 12, 12pm PT / 1pm MT / 2pm CT / 3pm ET

Register here – https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJMsduitqzkrGNYEw5NbwuzKBj8Tl3O4zp6q

  • Webinar #2 – Tuesday, May 18, 8am PT / 9am MT / 10am CT / 11am ET

Register here – https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tJIrf–prjksG9Bg8epODFgXLvSHD_QfQESy

Webinars will be recorded and posted to the Collaboration website

Background Documents

To facilitate these discussions, the CCH Collaboration have prepared two documents for advance reading:

  1. Shared Print in the Lifecycle of Collections (copy for comment)
  2. Practitioner Focus Group Background and Themes

Both are available on the CCH Collaboration website here: https://www.cchcollab.org/collections-lifecycle 

 

As the collaboration’s vision states: 

The future of print collections is shared. Embedding shared print within the lifecycle of library collections promotes equity of access, enriches the scholarly record and increases opportunities for research and teaching.

 Please contact the CCH Collaboration Coordinators with any questions or feedback about their work:

X