Skip to main content

WEST Governance

WEST is governed by the Executive Committee which is supported by the Operations and Collections Council. To learn more, please see WEST’s governance documentation.

WEST Executive Committee

WEST is governed by an Executive Committee that oversees its operation and development. The Committee drafts annual budgets for approval by member representatives and also seeks to integrate WEST with print archiving programs elsewhere, nationally and internationally.

Name Institution Representing Term
Mark Roosa (2020 Chair) Pepperdine University Non-Archive Holders Term ends 2021
Dena Hutto (2020 Vice Chair ) Reed College Non-Archive Holders Term ends 2020
Michael Levine Clark (Past Chair) University of Denver Archive Holders Term ends 2020
Mimi Calter (Past Chair) Stanford University Archive Builders Term ends 2020
John Wenzler CSU East Bay Non-Archive Holders Term ends 2021
Virginia (Ginny) Steel UC Los Angeles Archive Builders Term ends 2021
Faye Chadwell Oregon State University Archive Holders Term ends 2022
Melissa Desantis University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus Archive Holders Term ends 2022
Ivy Anderson CDL Administrative Host ex officio continuing
  • Alison Wohlers (WEST Program Manager) (nonvoting)
  • Anna Striker (WEST Analyst) (nonvoting)

WEST Executive Subcommittees

2020 Executive Subcommittee Rosters
Name Institution Executive Subcommittee
Michael Levine-Clark University of Denver Finance (chair)
Mimi Calter Stanford University Finance
Ginny Steel UCLA/SRLF Finance
Ivy Anderson California Digital Library Finance
Dena Hutto Reed College Membership (chair)
Mark Roosa Pepperdine University Membership
Vacancy Membership
Mark Roosa Pepperdine University Rosemont Executive Committee
Michael Levine-Clark University of Denver Rosemont Executive Committee
Mimi Calter Stanford University Rosemont Executive Committee

WEST Operations and Collections Council

WEST’s Operations and Collections Council oversees issues related to holdings disclosure and access/delivery. Furthermore, the Council oversees the process to review and prioritize sets of titles and title nominations for inclusion in the WEST archive.

Name Institution Term
Tim Strawn Cal Poly Term ends 2020
Cathy Martyniak SRLF Term ends 2020
Kerry Scott UCSC Term ends 2020
Nancy Lorimer Stanford University Term ends 2020
Sion Romaine University of Washington Term ends 2021
Jack Maness University of Denver Term ends 2021
Laura Turner University of San Diego Term ends 2021
Molly Strothmann Oklahoma State University Term ends 2021
Jill Emery Portland State University Term ends 2021
Shari Laster Arizona State University Term ends 2022
Mary Grenci University of Oregon Term ends 2022
  • Alison Wohlers (WEST Program Manager) (nonvoting)
  • Anna Striker (WEST Analyst) (nonvoting)


The California Digital Library serves as the Administrative Host for WEST and is responsible for program management and administrative services including:

  • Providing an administrative home and support for the WEST Project Manager and other project staff.
  • Administering WEST financial operations: calculating and collecting fees, processing validation payments to Archive Builders, maintaining auditable accounts, and preparing quarterly income and expense reports.
  • Creating and maintaining WEST website with documentation, lists of participants, policies, etc.

WEST Program Contacts

  • Alison Wohlers (WEST Program Manager & CDL Shared Print Manager)
  • Anna Striker (WEST Collections Analyst & CDL Shared Print Analyst)