Skip to main content

UC’s Leadership at HathiTrust

UC plays a significant role in the leadership and development of HathiTrust. Representatives of the UC Libraries and CDL serve on the HathiTrust Board of Governors and the Program Steering Committee. Additionally, UC and CDL librarians and staff lead or participate in numerous working groups and committees. UC Library staff have also volunteered time to the Copyright Review Management System (CRMS) project.

HathiTrust Leadership UC Member
HathiTrust Board of Governors

Steve Mandeville-Gamble (UC Riverside)

Günter Waibel (CDL)

Program Steering Committee

Salwa Ismail (UC Berkeley)

Catherine Mitchell (CDL) 

HathiTrust Committees & Working Groups UC Member
Digital Collection Strategy Working Group (inactive)

Miranda Bennett (CDL)

Salwa Ismail (UC Berkeley)

Rice Majors (UC Davis)

Shared Print Advisory Committee

Jesse Silva (UC Berkeley)

Alison Wohlers (CDL)

Community Metadata Strategy Task Force (inactive)

Barbara Cormack (CDL)

Elizabeth Miraglia (UC San Diego)

Metadata Sharing Policy Task Force (inactive)

Xiaoli Li (UC Davis)

User Engagement Task Force (inactive)

Renata Ewing (CDL)
User Support Working Group

Rebecca Culbertson (UC San Diego)

Paul Fogel (CDL)

Elizabeth Miraglia (UC San Diego)

Copyright Review Program

Shelby Bush (UC Santa Cruz)

Becky Culbertson (UC San Diego)

Renata Ewing (CDL)

Kip Hannan (UCLA)